A Tamil Christian’s Blog

February 28, 2009

Warning: Christian Media World hacked and Exploited

Hello All,

  This is to announce all of you not to goto the web-site Tamil Christian Radio web-site (http://www.christianmediaworld(dot)com/radio) is compromised and everytime when we visit the web-site it redirects to malicious websites which are hosting spywares. 

From Google’s Safe Browsing says, 

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 43 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 5 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-02-27, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-02-26.Malicious software includes 8 exploit(s), 6 scripting exploit(s), 4 trojan(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 30 new processes on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 6 domain(s), including sagardia.com/synopsis.cl/mercadolibro.com/


Tamil Christian Blog warns Internet users  not to visit this site http://www.christianmediaworld(dot)com/radio until the problem is solved.  

Please do not listen Radio FM channels from that site. Instead you can visit the same in their own web-sites. Here is the list of web-site of Tamil chrisitan FM Radio web-sites











If you listen or own any Tamil  Christian Internet Radio.. please post it here. We’ll link it to those FMs as well



  1. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

    Comment by RaiulBaztepo — March 29, 2009 @ 12:34 am

  2. visit http://www.JesusFM.in

    Comment by Jesus FM — April 3, 2009 @ 4:28 am

  3. Salvation Fm has Tamil, Malayalam, Hindi and Telugu FM. It is the one fo the best India Christian Media website.

    Comment by Outsourcing India — July 2, 2009 @ 3:06 pm

    • hi, you are totally right…i listened to it a few days ago, but now it is directing itself to another webpage…can you explain that…as some of the radios have disappeared…

      Comment by star — November 22, 2009 @ 3:09 am

  4. Hey….

    This is wrong statement… the particular site is very useful for us http://www.christianmediaworld.com There is no malware. This website is our daily online radio site…. enjoy friends….

    Comment by Vinay — August 4, 2009 @ 6:01 pm

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: